top of page
Search
Each one of [my music teachers promoted] an incredible family energy within the music rooms, allowing me to feel like I do not have to hold back all my quirks and just be myself and make music with others.

Thinking about musical mentors, my music teachers throughout the years come to mind. I was never fortunate enough to have taken many music classes outside of school, so music has really prospered in me through the encouragement I have received from my school's music teachers. My passions for music started early, but I lacked guidance and any substantial knowledge. My elementary school music teacher really fostered a love of music within me by teaching me the fundamentals and encouraging my natural ability. She allowed me to learn what the basics of music to grow into the styles that I loved. Moving along to my high school music teachers, they have allowed to find my own identity within the music. Each one of them promote an incredible family energy within the music rooms, allowing me to feel like I do not have to hold back all my quirks and just be myself and make music with others.


- Jody Guevarra

bottom of page