top of page
Search
"...[she] has sparked a love for music in every single one..."

My musical mentor is my violin teacher and orchestra conductor, Carla Birston. She has also been a life coach, career advisor and most of all, a friend. She supports me in all my musical endeavours, helps nurture and shape my musical career and keeps me moving forward, all while keeping a positive spirit. She is the nucleus of my musical family and has brought together many youth through music. For over 30 years, she has helped shape the lives of young people and has sparked a love for music in every single one of them. She is always positive and encouraging, shows us how to be good people and through her actions, shows how one person can create a community. She has made a studio like no other and I am forever grateful for everything she has done for us.


- Kai Chow


bottom of page