top of page
Search
The first day I stepped through that door into the choir room, I was overwhelmed with positivity, laughter, and amazing people sharing a common passion; music.



I never really truly loved choir. In elementary school, choir felt more like a burden, holding me back from going out with my friends. But then came high school. In grade 8, it felt like home. The first day I stepped through that door into the choir room, I was overwhelmed with positivity, laughter, and amazing people sharing a common passion; music. A big part of that was Mrs. Trivari. She truly is our "Mama Trivs." Always looking after us, caring for us, making sure I’m not taping my friend’s feet together for fun. She really is passionate about her job, her kids, and her school, and my life is forever changed because of her. I may drive her crazy sometimes, but I know that she is always there for me and everyone in the choir.


- Nicolas Lam

bottom of page