top of page
Search
"...they have truly ignited a passion for music and the arts in me."

For the eight years I was her pupil, my singing coach Leanne Koch helped me (and my older sister before me) to learn and grow as a person as well as a musician. I would not be where I am now as a singer, nor would I have the confidence that I have with my voice today without her. Lessons with her were continuously teaching me something new, and broadening my understanding of music and my voice.

Leanne, thank you so much for your kindness and musical dedication, it means the world to me and so many other students who’ve had the pleasure of being taught by you.

I’d also like to reflect on my current singing coach of almost 2 years now, Katrina Gillis, and how she’s helped me to challenge myself and my voice in a new way. After years of classical training, delving more into musical theatre and other genres of music has been a really neat experience, and has expanded my vocal growth a lot.

Leanne and Katrina have both been such amazing teachers and friends, and they have truly ignited a passion for music and the arts in me :)


- Kayla Price

bottom of page