top of page
Search
My parents strongly believe that music is what brings people together, and does not just bring happiness, but is a very important form of education for all children.

I would say that my musical mentors are definitely my parents. I grew up in a very musical household; my mom is a professional singer, and my dad is a band and choral director. All of us sing and play instruments, including my brothers. So often, especially with quarantine last year, we love to do family oriented things involving music. Whether it’s caroling outside my aunts' and uncles' houses at Christmas, or simply just jamming out in our living room together. My parents strongly believe that music is what brings people together, and does not just bring happiness, but is a very important form of education for all children. Music is essential in my household, we wouldn’t be the same people without it.


- Elizabeth Maller

bottom of page